

BOARD MEETING BRIEF June 12, 2024



WORK SESSION 3:00 p.m.

- Administrative Appointments
 - Sarah Brunson was appointed as the District Safety Specialist
 - len Richins was appointed as the new Assistant Principal at Maple Grove Middle School
 - Jessica Ribble was appointed as the new Principal at Santaquin Elementary
- The Board discussed the out of state travel policy.
- An exception to the policy was explored for competitive
- Associate Superintendent Suzanne Kimball presented to the Board on:
 - Kindergarten reading and math scores
 - Sensitive materials
 - Elementary and Secondary Teaching and Learning
- The Board learned about the Lindke v. Freed case and received advice on social media usage by public officials from Nebo's Legal Counsel.
 - The Board reviewed the following policies with recommended updates, technical changes and legal requirements:
 - Policy GBC Employee Code of Ethics and Conducs
 - Policy GBEB Employee Discrimination and Harassment

 - Policy JDH Student Attendance
 Policy EBC- School Safety & Security

BOARD MEETING 6:00 p.m.

- The Board reviewed and approved the monthly district financial statements
- The Board reviewed and approved the May 2024 minutes.
- **Budget Hearing**
 - The Board held a public hearing for the Final Amended Budget for 2023-2024 and the Proposed Budget for the 2024-2025 school year

TEMS FOR BOARD ACTION

- The Board approved the Final Amended Budget for the 2023-2024 school year
- The Board approved the Proposed Budget for the 2024-2025 school year
- The Board approved the communication vendor
- The Board approved changes and updated to the following policies:
 - GCBA- Employment and Supervision of Relatives
 - GCPC- Employee Retirement Eligibility
 - GBA- Employee Associations

ACCESS FOR FULL BOARD MEETING

Access full Board meeting documents at:

https://www.nebo.edu/board-education





✓ PROGRAM REVIEW & REPORT

- The Board recognized State Champions:
 - Track and Field Individual Champions
 - Unified Sports: Miguel Delgadillo, Gage Whitehead, Hank Bufmack, Bryson Ripley, Weston Harry, Treyson Barney, Corbin Yoder, Cael Gurney, Claribel Perez, Abbie Southam, Emrie Carroll, & Alexa Shutt
 - Banks Jackson, Warrick Small, Tyson Pugmire, Logan Sircable, Easton Merrell, Bentley Smith, Morgan Honsvick, & **Braxton Shirley**
 - 5A Girls' Softball Champions- SFHS
 - Alyce Archuleta, Olivia Carroll, Jayeda Carter, Brynlee Daley, Lucy Evans, Tatum Hall, Lia Higginson, Aydree Jacobson, Tennley Lambourne, Anaca Olsen, Kambria Orton, Audrey Overturf, Emrie Pintar, Jade Romero, Linnea Simpson, Baylee Smith, Savannah Staheli, Libby Warner, & Brinklee Zeemam
 - 5A Boys' Volleyball Champions- MMHS
 - Matheus Borges, Jonny Hair, Taden Hanse, Brody Harrison, Abe Hawkins, Matt Henderson, Taft Hillman, Mac Hillman, Solomon Krommonhoek, Gavin Pricer, Johan Stoop, Manase Storey, Trey Thornston, & Brody Thygerson
 - 5A Boys' Baseball Champions- MMHS
 - Bennett Averett, Lincoln Beenfield, Logen Bringhurst, Blake Carter, Braiden Catterson, Cy Chrisman, Kayl Cullimore, Jake DeMaria, Cole Erickson, Nash Ferguson, Cayden Giles, James Horsley, Hayden Hyatt, Reece Johnson, Chase Johnston, Sawyer Leifson, Braden Nuttall, Dylan Robertson, Jake Roscher, AJ Thomas, Max Walker, Colby Warren, Nate Wheeler, & Mick Winward
 - 5A Boys' Track & Field Champions- MMHS
 - Matteus Adams, Connor Allan, Jacob Allan, Logan Baird, Chet Baker, Spencer Barrott, Caide Bingham, Kavika Bringhurst, Austin Byers, McKay Carter, Trevor Coffman, Aiden Cope, Chris Crow, Spencer Dastrup, Cardston Davis, Michael Davis, Alex Delgado, Jay Diediker, Griffin Eggleston, Russell Fawcett, Jared Garrett, Braden Glassford, Gavin Gull, Asher Gunderson, Cole Hammer, Rlley Honsvick, Caleb Huntsman, Banks Jackson, Wesley Jackson, Kai Jackson, Dayson Keala, Jared Kober, Coleten Larsen, Scott Lewis, Kaydyn Lockwood, Tanner Macias, Tyler Martin, Samuel McGary, Easton Merrill, Preston Merrill, Denton Mills, Lancer Mohler, Landry Nackos, Kalen Nielsen, Lincoln Nobmann, Peter Nugent, Jefferson Packard, Jaxon Palmer, Tyler Phelps, Nathan Pugmire, Tyson Pugmire, Levi Rawlings, Garrett Ray, Logan Rohatinsky, Cooper Ross, Parker Rueckert, Owen Ryland, Caleb Showgren, Logan Sircable, Bentley Smith, Spencer Smith, Landon Smith, Josh Steingraber, Abram Sumsion, Tate Sumsion, Brandon Sundell, Riley Thorpe, Brennon Tippets, Clay Tischner, Max Ulrich, Semisi Uluave, Joshua Wilson, Eli Wood, Caleb Woolford, KJ Wyatt, & Owen
- Cenergistic presented the Board with the 2024 **Energy Star Award**









