Tammy Halcrow - Educator of the Year Award

Submitted by seth.sorensen on Tue, 10/24/2023 - 10:48

Congratulations to TAMMY HALCROW!!  We want to take a moment to recognize one of our own heroes!  She was recognized as the Educator of the Year through the Utah State Board of  Education and the Autism Council of Utah for her dedication and work towards Autism Awareness and her contribution to m

Youth School Board Meeting Brings Students and Board Members Together

Submitted by seth.sorensen on Wed, 10/18/2023 - 08:14

On Wednesday, October 11, 2023, the Nebo School District Youth School Board held its meeting with the Nebo School Board of Education. The Youth School Board is made up of student representatives from each of the six high schools in the district.

Jane Wilkins PEAK Award Winner

Submitted by seth.sorensen on Tue, 10/17/2023 - 14:47

Jane Wilkins is a teacher at Landmark High School.

Jane goes above and beyond what is expected of her. At Landmark, she puts in countless hours to help her students succeed.  She works tirelessly to ensure that every student feels cared for and has a strong school connection.

Demmi Nava Peak Award Winner

Submitted by seth.sorensen on Tue, 10/17/2023 - 14:42

Demmi is an ESL Liason at Springville High.

ELL and LIA students flock to Demmi! They feel her zest for life and for their lives...she is invested in their success and tirelessly works to support them!  She exemplifies what a great mentor and educator should be.

Nebo School District Participates in Charitable Giving

Submitted by on Mon, 10/16/2023 - 11:21

The Charitable Giving Campaign is a district-wide campaign that allows employees to contribute to a variety of charities throughout Utah and right here in Nebo School District. 

Nebo School District Represented in Utah All State Choir

Submitted by on Tue, 10/10/2023 - 12:35

47 students from Nebo School District participated in the 600-voice choir, including students from across the state. The choir was led this year by esteemed choral director, Andrew Crane, the Director of Choral Studies at Brigham Young University.