Nebo Elementary Principals Recognized 2023

Submitted by lana.hiskey on Thu, 01/05/2023 - 12:14
Nebo Elementary Principal Awards
Principal Lindsey Hughes with Principal Garrett Andersen

Each of these Nebo principals were nominated by their peers for each award. These principals will represent Nebo School District and submit applications to the Utah Association of Elementary School Principals (UAESP). 

Sierra Bonita Principal Garrett Andersen said, “It is always a great opportunity to award these honors each year and to be able to recognize the great things our Nebo principals do each and every day.”

Elementary Principal of the Year – Lindsey Hughes, Park Elementary
“A principal who represents our district and community through leadership excellence.”

Community Leader of the Year – Ien Richins, Santaquin Elementary
“A principal who is involved in outside community activities and brings community activities into the school.”

Innovator of the Year – Julie Peery, Canyon Elementary
“A principal who has uniquely pioneered, implemented, or enhanced existing or new innovative programs or practices.”

Instructional Leader of the Year – Billi Robbins, Taylor Elementary
“A principal who has improved student achievement through leadership with teachers, staff and community.”

Principal Mentor of the Year – Mike Duncan, Elementary Supervisor
“A principal who has effectively mentored other principals.”

Rookie Principal of the Year – Bethany Clark, Larsen Elementary
“A principal who is in his/her first three years as an elementary principal.”

Rural Principal of the Year – Nate Holt, Brockbank Elementary
“A principal of a rural school who has made significant improvements to overcome the special challenges given the remote nature and size of the school.”
Student Advocate Principal of the Year – Amy Darrington, Cherry Creek Elementary
“A principal who goes the extra mile on behalf of students and is an advocate for both individuals and groups of students.”

#TheClimb #NeboHero #NeboSchoolDistrict #StudentSuccess #EmpowerStudents #EngageStudents #FocusOnStudents #LoveUTpublicSchools #UtPol #UtEd #ThankATeacher #LoveTeaching #principals

By Lana Hiskey