Student Success and Educational Equity

  • We believe our stewardship is to ensure that schools are safe, inclusive, nurturing, and accessible to all
  • We feel strongly that an educational community is thoughtful and reflective and has the capacity to evolve as it strives to meet the needs of our diverse community
  • We are committed to help all students thrive by addressing gaps and disparities of race, gender, mental health, physical or mental abilities, sexual orientation, and socioeconomic status

Department Contact Information

  • The following individuals are members of the Equity Committee:

RaShel Shepherd

Director of Student Success and Educational Equity

Everett Kelepolo


Lindsey Hughes

Customer Experience Specialist

Mike Duncan

Elementary Supervisor

Eileen Quintana

Title VI Indian Education

Ignacio Garcia

Cornerstone Program Specialist

Jamal Pugmire

Social Worker

Kyra Peery

Girls Soccer Coach

Larraine Nelson Bills


Lori Nielsen


Mike Vance Larsen

Dean of Students

Saia Naulu

Assistant Principal

Sarah Brunson

Assistant Principal

Troy Peterson

Jr. High/Middle School Supervisor

Veronica Solorzano

English Language Development

Danny Lundell

Wellbeing & Educational Equity Specialist